Home » 10 Thoughts About Love (Poetry Pamphlet Series No. 1) by Orna Ross
10 Thoughts About Love (Poetry Pamphlet Series No. 1) Orna Ross

10 Thoughts About Love (Poetry Pamphlet Series No. 1)

Orna Ross

Published December 13th 2013
ISBN :
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Reaches into the corners of your soul and pulls out all that is beautiful. Masterfully crafted poetry. A powerhouse of a poetry collection.Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do. And at such times, you need a certain kind ofMoreReaches into the corners of your soul and pulls out all that is beautiful. Masterfully crafted poetry. A powerhouse of a poetry collection.Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do. And at such times, you need a certain kind of poem, the kind contained in this pamphlet. Clear, simple, accessible, inspirational poetry.This is the first in a series of poetry pamphlets by a bestselling and acclaimed novelist, a short collection of ten poems with diverse forms and subjects.Poetry should be ingested sparingly, says Orna Ross. like any mind-altering substance. More than ten at a time is too much, I believe.These are poems you read again and again, touching as they do on all the big themes. An artist fails to see what he is creating in his life- a woman surviving genocide making meaning from maternity- an Irish wedding blessing is reworked...Youll find poems about love -- in its many manifestations. Poems about making art. Poems about life and liberty and the conditions for happiness. Poems about loss, and faith, and redemption. All delivered in direct, achingly lovely language.This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, William Stafford, Maya Angelou. The purest practice of the theory Orna Ross expounds in her Go Creative! books.